Master Page Not Applying to Word Output

This forum is for all Flare issues related to PDF, eBook, Microsoft Word, Adobe FrameMaker, XPS, and XHTML book targets.
ju_gee_bear
Jr. Propeller Head

Master Page Not Applying to Word Output

Post by ju_gee_bear »

I have a Master Page set up to add "Return to Top" links to the bottom of each topic. They are setup in both the web layout and print layout. When I build a HTML5 target with the developed Master Page selected it works fine, however when I try to build a word topic it does not show up.

In the Word Target I have General>Master Page Layout set to (default) and Advanced>Master Page set to the same Master Page that worked for the HTML5 build. Advanced>Disable Master Pages for MS Word output is not selected.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Even if it's a way to replicate the "Return to Top" link in a separate Page Layout instead; for the life of me I cannot figure out if Page Layouts have body proxies.
JesusDisciple
Jr. Propeller Head

Re: Master Page Not Applying to Word Output

Post by JesusDisciple »

Take this with a grain of salt - I'm a total n00b...

But I think I just ran across this issue the other day, and the "Master Pages" are for web-only output.
I think you'll need to duplicate your "Master Page" as a "Page Layout", for print output.

The content explorer shows "Master Pages" and "Page Layouts" folders as different types of contents.

Sounds like the Menu you are viewing combined the terms into one: "Master Page Layout"
The menu does not seem to be clear whether that is a "Master Page" Layout, or a Master "Page Layout" .
devans
Sr. Propeller Head

Post by devans »