Paste Before/Paste After Node-Level Commands?

This forum is for all Flare related Tips and Tricks.
Have a tip or trick you use while working in Flare? Share it here.

Paste Before/Paste After Node-Level Commands?

Postby tam_ba on Wed Nov 30, 2016 11:42 am

For Flare 12, I've searched through the command list in the Options (both assigned and "unlisted") and do not see Paste Before or Paste After as options although these commands are available if I select a node in the interface and use the right-click interface. (My end goal is to assign a keyboard shortcut for these commands.) Is this possible?
tam_ba
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 3:07 pm

Re: Paste Before/Paste After Node-Level Commands?

Postby Nita Beck on Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:51 am

Agreed, looks think these commands are not available for keyboard shortcut assignment. But you *might* be able to record a macro and then assign the macro to a keyboard shortcut. Just an idea. I haven't tested it.
Nita
Image
Content Strategist / Information Architect / Flare Consultant: http://beck-communications.com
Manager, Rochester Flare User Group: http://www.facebook.com/RochesterFlareUserGroup
Nita Beck
Senior Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 3284
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 9:57 am
Location: Pittsford, NY

Re: Paste Before/Paste After Node-Level Commands?

Postby tam_ba on Fri Dec 30, 2016 4:14 pm

Thanks - I did try try to record a macro as a workaround when troubleshooting - with no success. It seems that Flare's right-click menu (the only spot where I can seem to access the Paste Before/After commands) is disabled when recording a macro. Is there a way to customize the Ribbon to include commands like these that are not accessible otherwise?
tam_ba
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 3:07 pm

Re: Paste Before/Paste After Node-Level Commands?

Postby karencann on Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:59 am

Hi, has anyone found a workaround for this? I am trying to create a shortcut for 'Merge With Previous List'. I can define a shortcut using the list of 'Unlisted Commands', but the shortcut doesn't seem to work. I tried to record a macro but that didn't work either.
karencann
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:52 am


Return to Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest