Master TOC's & Navigator Bar

This forum is for all Flare issues not related to any of the other categories.
Looking4123
Jr. Propeller Head

Master TOC's & Navigator Bar

Post by Looking4123 »

Hi,

This is my first time on here and actually my first time using Madcap Flare. We did have a Technical Author but they have now left the business and I have somehow got given the responsibility of using Flare to update and add content onto our internal staff intranet. I ama complete amateur with Flare but working my way through after watching youtub videos, tutorials and trying to read the user guides but I am having 2 issues, which I can't seem to resolve and was wondering if there was someone on this forum who can give me a bit of help.

I have somehow managed to:

1)Delete the topics on the Master TOC so there is nothing in there now and for some reason when I click on the Master TOC the name comes up as Adoption Policy 2017, which was a topic under staff info. So how do I add the topics (that appear on the left hand side in Contenct Explorer) with links back into the Master TOC and rename it back to TOC.

2) Somehow I have manged to remove the navigation bar on the website, that when you hovered over it would drop down a box with other subject in. What have I done in Flare to do this and how do I get it back.

I know this is probably basic stuff but just struggling with it. Like I say this is the first time I have ever used Flare or even got involved with writing things on the intranet.

Thanks.
ChoccieMuffin
Senior Propellus Maximus

Re: Master TOC's & Navigator Bar

Post by ChoccieMuffin »

Welcome to Flare, and welcome to the forums.