Capture cross-hairs are off (inaccurate)

This Forum is for General Issues about Capture

Capture cross-hairs are off (inaccurate)

Postby MarkMetcalfe on Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:45 pm

When I use Capture, the cross-hairs do not capture what I "rubber band;" the XY coordinates are off. See attached screen shot.
If I use the cross-hair magnifier and locate the corner I want to start with, the magnifier XY coordinates are correct.

Pertinent details:
Capture 7.0.0

Note: I have a laptop with two other displays attached, each with different resolutions, so I wonder if that comes into play.

(I used Snipping tool to get the screen shot of Capture misbehaving, which I keep around for "light duty" but need Capture for pixel-perfect screen shots and editing.)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mark Metcalfe
Episerver
542 Amherst St.
Nashua, NH 03063
mark.metcalfe@episerver.com
MarkMetcalfe
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:57 am
Location: Nashua, NH

Re: Capture cross-hairs are off (inaccurate)

Postby RecPerch on Mon Dec 10, 2018 10:33 am

The following thread goes through possible workarounds. It seems to be a problem with the zoom function of the laptop (if you have your default view zoomed up to, like, 125%):

https://forums.madcapsoftware.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=18076
RecPerch
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:10 am
Location: Denver, CO


Return to Capture's General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest