Capture minimize button closes the application

This Forum is for General Issues about Capture

Capture minimize button closes the application

Postby BrianAtInTouchHealth on Fri Apr 05, 2019 11:36 am

Hi,

When I click the minimize button in Capture instead of minimizing the application Capture closes. When I reopen Capture I get the following error message.
Capture-error040519.PNG

Fortunately, after clicking OK Capture operates normally. Has anyone else seen this? (I am running Capture 7.0.0 on Windows 10.) No other application (including Flare and Mimic) does this. I have just filed a bug report (Case 151033) on this issue.

Thanks,
Brian
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Flare :flare: + Analyzer :analyzer: 2019, Capture :capture: 7.0, Mimic :mimic: 8.1
BrianAtInTouchHealth
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 10:35 am
Location: Goleta (Santa Barbara County), CA

Re: Capture minimize button closes the application

Postby BrianAtInTouchHealth on Fri Apr 05, 2019 5:22 pm

I found some more odd behavior with Capture. For example, if I open up Task Manager I see the following:
Capture-task-manager-error040519.PNG

However, if I look at the Taskbar it shows that Capture is not running.
Capture-task-bar-error040519.PNG

Also, if I press Alt-Tab I don't see Capture at all. :?

Brian
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Flare :flare: + Analyzer :analyzer: 2019, Capture :capture: 7.0, Mimic :mimic: 8.1
BrianAtInTouchHealth
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 10:35 am
Location: Goleta (Santa Barbara County), CA

Re: Capture minimize button closes the application

Postby atomdocs on Sat Apr 06, 2019 7:00 am

There's a setting on the General tab of the Option dialog box: Minimize to System Tray. It sounds like that is selected. You can clear the checkbox and Capture will behave normally. If this option is selected, Capture minimizes to the system tray and the Capture icon on the task bar does indeed "deactivate". But Capture is still running and you can trigger a capture using the hotkeys. Capture will then pop-up with your capture.
Tom
Flare 2019, Capture 7
Image
User avatar
atomdocs
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:00 am
Location: Eastern Seaboard, Thailand

Re: Capture minimize button closes the application

Postby BrianAtInTouchHealth on Wed Apr 10, 2019 11:01 am

Thanks atomdocs, that did it!

Brian
Flare :flare: + Analyzer :analyzer: 2019, Capture :capture: 7.0, Mimic :mimic: 8.1
BrianAtInTouchHealth
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 10:35 am
Location: Goleta (Santa Barbara County), CA


Return to Capture's General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron