Automatically copy capture to clipboard?

This Forum is for General Issues about Capture

Automatically copy capture to clipboard?

Postby FeeMaher on Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:24 pm

Hi,

I mostly use the Region capture. Is there a way to set madcap capture to automatically copy region captures (or any captures) to the clipboard? I previously used SnagIt, which did this automatically. I'm finding it frustrating that I have to go and click the copy button in the app to be able to paste it directly into Flare - whereas with SnagIt, I could capture and paste straight away.

Thanks!
FeeMaher
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 9:35 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Automatically copy capture to clipboard?

Postby atomdocs on Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:50 pm

Go to File > Options > Capture tab, then select Automatically Send Captured Image to Clipboard.
Tom
Flare 2019, Capture 7
Image
User avatar
atomdocs
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:00 am
Location: Eastern Seaboard, Thailand

Re: Automatically copy capture to clipboard?

Postby FeeMaher on Wed Oct 02, 2019 6:06 pm

Thanks - sorry I should have noted - I already have this option selected. It doesn't seem to work.
FeeMaher
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 9:35 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia


Return to Capture's General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests