How to change image sizing? Which of the 3 settings?

This Forum is for General Issues about Capture
CATERAF
Sr. Propeller Head

How to change image sizing? Which of the 3 settings?

Post by CATERAF »

Hi,

I have been using Flare for around 6 months and have got things happening over there (exciting!).. Capture, however, is baffling me... I'll kind-of throw my questions out there in the hope that you can make sense of my situation (sorry for so many questions!).

I'm trying to make sure that all my photograph images are the same size initially (i.e., before they're in Flare) so that when I apply my style in Flare the images all respond the same. I'd like the base image size to be 1024 x 768.
However, where do I specify that (and/or check that) in Capture please?

I have tried changing the image effects, the format screen and the flare print format. I'm confused as to why there are so many places to change my settings though? Which one do I do? I try one, then the other, then back to the first.. (it's like when i try and work out a maths answer by randomly trying different combinations on the calculator..)

I understand that Print Format only comes up if the image is used in my Flare Project. I also read somewhere that the Flare Print Format overrides the Format.. but why would I enter it into the Print Format if it's already in the Format? hmm..
Also, I can change the pixel size in 'Format' but also in 'Image Effects'.. but which one is the right one? Do I do the size in image effects (does it set the 'baseline' size of the image?) and then format is used to change the size that the image appears? And, if I change the size in image effects, does that change the size in the format screen?