Capture - Project Condition tags

This Forum is for General Issues about Capture

Capture - Project Condition tags

Postby jkpalmer on Wed Mar 02, 2016 5:15 am

The Capture documentation indicates that the user can link to the Flare project to use the project's Conditional Tags.

My "contributors" and "capturers" don't have Flare installed, so the project is not present on their machine.

Is there a way for the "capturer" to get the conditional tag properties another way?

Jim P.
jkpalmer
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:53 am
Location: Chicago Area

Re: Capture - Project Condition tags

Postby jkpalmer on Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:09 am

Ability to use conditions on an image in Capture, on a computer that does not have the Flare application and project that the image will belong to, is NOT possible.

Madcap Support confirmed this for me.
jkpalmer
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:53 am
Location: Chicago Area

Re: Capture - Project Condition tags

Postby doc_guy on Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:50 am

That sounds like an interesting feature request. Do you know how to submit it?
User avatar
doc_guy
Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 1954
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 11:18 am
Location: Crossroads of the West

Re: Capture - Project Condition tags

Postby jkpalmer on Fri Mar 04, 2016 9:47 am

Sorry to say, I do not. :(

-jP
jkpalmer
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:53 am
Location: Chicago Area

Re: Capture - Project Condition tags

Postby doc_guy on Fri Mar 04, 2016 9:49 am

User avatar
doc_guy
Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 1954
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 11:18 am
Location: Crossroads of the West


Return to Capture's General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest