window doesn't update

This forum is for all Analyzer issues related to procedural steps, tips and tricks.

window doesn't update

Postby cayennep on Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:54 pm

Apologies if I posted something similar, now I'm using Analyzer a lot I'm more clear what's happening.

I fix broken links on one or more records in the list, and the screen doesn't update. So I end up doing the same fixes repeatedly, and/or not being sure if my changes have been applied.

Anybody else experience this, or know a way around? Possibly doing a report from Flare using the free Analyzer would be more accurate.

Any tips appreciated, it seems useful for lots of things. BUT, some changes are definitely not made, so that's pretty unreliable.

ALSO, multi-select is broken quite often. Sometimes I can select all and get it working again, but sometimes there's no way to do that (or I can't see one). Plus, pretty random
cayennep
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 3:42 pm

Re: window doesn't update

Postby Dave Lee on Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:59 am

Report it as a bug with MadCap. If more people complain, it may get fixed.

Sometimes Analyzer can take a while to update lists, sometimes it does it straight away.
I've never found what it displays to be 100% reliable in that respect.
Dave Lee
Master Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 5304
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 8:33 am
Location: UK


Return to Analyzer Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest