If your Analyzer project will not open

This forum is for all Analyzer issues related to procedural steps, tips and tricks.

If your Analyzer project will not open

Postby Centauri27 on Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:07 am

Here's a valuable tip I just learned from MadCap Support: if Analyzer starts acting strangely (for example, refuses to open a Flare project that worked fine moments ago), simply delete the Analyzer folder within your Flare project, then relaunch Analyzer. You'll have to wait for it to perform its Advance Scan all over again, but at least you can use Analyzer while it's scanning.

Carl
Centauri27
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

Re: If your Analyzer project will not open

Postby Craig.Prichard on Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:15 am

FYI, this is still true. When I installed Flare v7 alongside v6 then installed Analyzer v4, none of the analyzing activity was occuring in either. Analyzer would load but appeared to have no project loaded. When I explicitly loaded a project Analyzer still looked like no project was loaded. When I loaded Analyzer from Flare Analzyer would open without a project loaded. I closed Flare and Analyzer then deleted the Analzyer directory in the project folder. When I started Flare again the Project Analysis pane began to populate. When I loaded Analyzer v4 from Flare v7 Analyzer began working on the project. :P
Craig.Prichard
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 8:06 pm
Location: Calgary, AB Canada


Return to Analyzer Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron