How to add an Image as Header

This forum is for all Flare issues related to getting started and installing the application.
auriga
Propeller Head

How to add an Image as Header

Post by auriga »

Hi there,
could you please help me to understand how to add and edit a header?
I see a 'page header' button, but it asks me where to put the header:
-first page;
-even pages;
-odd pages;

but..what if I want the same header for all the pages but the first one (the doc will be a user guide)?
And how to add an image as header?

Sorry it if sounds dafty, but I'm a newbie :oops:

Thank you all!

A.
Kitsich
Jr. Propeller Head

Re: How to add an Image as Header

Post by Kitsich »

auriga wrote:Hi there,

And how to add an image as header?
A.
Once I had this same question and still have not figured out.
Practice makes perfect - idiom examples. The knowledge on Wikipedia, Yanglish that teach us to be wiser.
Nita Beck
Senior Propellus Maximus

Post by Nita Beck »

Please give us a little more information, specifically whether you're working in a page layout or in a master page? Also, what kind of output are you trying to create, print or online?

BTW, you do not sound dafty (daffy here in the U.S.) whatsoever. We were all Flare newbies once.
Nita
RETIRED, but still fond of all the Flare friends I've made. See you around now and then!
auriga
Propeller Head

Post by auriga »

Nita,

I'm working on the Page layout, to be precise, on the Default one:
I'd like my header to have: an Image on the left, a sentence in the middle and num of pages on the right.

Through 'New image frame' I placed my image top left, then through 'New header frame mode' I set a text+number of pages (I could just place one next to the other); so I got somehow the latter two. As for the image, once built the target (I set Word output type) I see no image but the sentence+pages.

Many thanks

A.
Nita Beck
Senior Propellus Maximus

Post by Nita Beck »