Exclude Conditions

This Forum is for general issues about MadCap Lingo

Exclude Conditions

Postby PhilipBogner on Mon Apr 13, 2015 11:53 pm

Hi you all,

just a short question about using lingo.

Lingo creates a copy of the chosen flare-project.. Is it possible to exclude some conditions?

Thank yall!
PhilipBogner
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:28 am

Re: Exclude Conditions

Postby Uwe on Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:42 am

Philip,

at this time this is not possible.
Uwe
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 2:52 pm

Re: Exclude Conditions

Postby MattyQ on Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:42 am

You can work around this in Flare by exporting a version of the project that excludes the content you'd want to omit with conditional tags.

1. If one doesn't exist, create a target that excludes the conditional tags you want to omit.
2. Right-click on the target and select Export to New Project.

The new project should have all the same content, minus what was excluded based on the conditional tags (and other target options, if you used them).

Once you translate the new project using Flare, you should also be able to use the Translation Memory to translate strings in the original source project, assuming the conditional tags didn't interrupt any of the segments too terribly.
MattyQ
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:10 am
Location: Roanoke, VA


Return to MadCap Lingo General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest