Re-using an import removed prior import image files

This forum is for all Flare issues related to importing files or projects.

Re-using an import removed prior import image files

Postby MandyDennis on Mon Aug 05, 2019 10:33 pm

Q. Can someone advise if it is best to delete Import (flimp) files after used?
Background:
I have been importing Word files in stages for a growing Help project and re-used a prior Import file, only to find many images from the previous import were removed during import of the new content.
I do not link generated files to source files.
In re-using the Import file, I deleted the previous Word file from Source Files and added the new content Word file.
All looked fine until I later discovered 'missing file' messages all through topics.
I take entire project copy before big steps, so was able to roll-back and start with a new Import file.
I now have a growing list of Import files, I will likely not use in the same format again.
But am unsure what went wrong and now wary of the Import files breaking content.
Q. Can I just delete them safely?
MandyDennis
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 6:00 pm

Return to Importing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest