Animated gifs on WebHelp Toolbar

This forum is for all Flare issues related to styles, stylesheets and XML.
myra
Jr. Propeller Head

Animated gifs on WebHelp Toolbar

Post by myra »

Hi,
I downloaded an animated gif and added to my Images. I can successfully insert it as my Logo on the WebHelp Toolbar but the pic doesn't move, however it is animated in the Logo preview. What am i missing/doing wrong? My target is MyWebHelp.

Please and thank you,
M
LTinker68
Master Propellus Maximus

Re: Animated gifs on WebHelp Toolbar

Post by LTinker68 »

Does it animate if you put it in a topic? Also, when you created the animated GIF, did you specify that it should loop?

Lisa
Eagles may soar, but weasels aren't sucked into jet engines.
Warning! Loose nut behind the keyboard.
myra
Jr. Propeller Head

Post by myra »

No it doesn't animate in a topic. Re loop... i'm just a lowly Bus Analyst trying to create a web manual so i don't even know what that means. I downloaded an animated pic and just hoped it would work...
LTinker68
Master Propellus Maximus

Post by LTinker68 »

It's been awhile since I've created an animated GIF, but at the time I did it I believe I had the option to loop the animation so it would continually play. If you don't do that, then the default behavior is to play through once then stop. It's possible that your GIF starts the animation while the page is still loading, so by the time you see the whole page the animation is done. If you right-click on the GIF file and select to open it in a browser (i.e., run it by itself outside of Flare), does the animation play, and does it play once or over and over again.

Lisa
myra
Jr. Propeller Head

Post by myra »

Yes it does move and doesn't stop moving when i open it with a brower.

'Loose Nut" lol!
LTinker68
Master Propellus Maximus

Post by LTinker68 »