Centering a border style

This forum is for all Flare issues related to styles, stylesheets and XML.
lisabarry
Propeller Head

Centering a border style

Post by lisabarry »

Hi,

I'm a CSS beginner. I'm working on some new note styling and I cannot figure out how to center borders.
Please see the attached screenshot. I reduced the width to 700px (which is something we want to do). The text is center-aligned but I cannot figure out how to center the "block" (the border and text). I tried messing around with some CSS elements, but I'm not sure which is the correct one to use.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Lisa
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ChoccieMuffin
Senior Propellus Maximus

Re: Centering a border style

Post by ChoccieMuffin »

Can you post the code from the text editor for the segment? We might then be able to offer suggestions.
Started as a newbie with Flare 6.1, now using Flare 2023.
Report bugs at http://www.madcapsoftware.com/bugs/submit.aspx.
Request features at https://www.madcapsoftware.com/feedback ... quest.aspx
lisabarry
Propeller Head

Post by lisabarry »

Hi,

Here is the code from the text editor:

<p class="KEMP_Note_Information2">For more information on X, click the Y button. Test Test Test Test. For more information on X, click the Y button. For more information on X, click the Y button. For more information on X, click the Y button. For more information on X, click the Y button. For more information on X, click the Y button.</p>

As you can see, it just applies the paragraph style that I created in the CSS.

Here is the code from the CSS file for that class:
p.KEMP_Note_Information2
{
font-family: Calibri;
font-size: 11pt;
text-align: center;
color: #000000;
white-space: pre-line;
border: solid 2px #2e8b57;
border-right: 0;
border-left: 0;
padding-left: 2px;
width: 700px;
border-bottom-align: center;
border-top-align: center;
border-left-align: center;