How Do I Shut Off Breadcrumbs in my HTML5 Doc?

This forum is for all Flare issues related to styles, stylesheets and XML.
mcollinsCAKC
Jr. Propeller Head

How Do I Shut Off Breadcrumbs in my HTML5 Doc?

Post by mcollinsCAKC »

Hello All-

I am a new technical writer for a software company. I have used other documentation tools, but I am new to MCF and I have inherited an existing HTML5-based User Guide from a departed writer.

My predecessor had the guide set up with a breadcrumb trail at the top of every topic page and a TOC in which none of the Top-Level topics were linked to an actual topic. I am restructuring the guide with Top-Level TOC topics linked to actual topics and no breadcrumb trails.

My Problem: Linking Top-Level links to actual topics and having subtopics under that topic causes breadcrumb hyperlinks and other hyperlinks to appear at the bottom of the Top-Level topic. I cannot figure out how to remove all of these hyperlinks and breadcrumbs.

I have attached screencaptures to help explain this.
MCF1.JPG
In the first capture is the TOC organization of these three topics. Each is linked to an actual topic file.
MCF2.JPG
The second capture is of the actual Top Level topic in the compiled HTML5 guide. I want to eliminate that "You are here:..." breadcrumb trail and the two hyperlinks at the bottom of the screen that are generated and placed into the doc automatically. However I cannot figure out how to do this.
MCF3.JPG
I also want to eliminate the breadcrumb trail that appears in the sub level topic in Capture 3.

Can anyone help me? I'm feeling like a lost newbie here.

Thanks-
Michael

P.S. I am using the latest version of MCF 2018
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
DaveMags
Propeller Head

Re: How Do I Shut Off Breadcrumbs in my HTML5 Doc?

Post by DaveMags »

Hi Michael - Welcome to Flare :)