Assigning a list style to style class that was added

This forum is for all Flare issues related to styles, stylesheets and XML.
Jane Dudgeon
Propeller Head

Assigning a list style to style class that was added

Post by Jane Dudgeon »

I am very new to CSS and Flare. Hope someone out there will help me please? My employer will not pay for customer Helpdesk support maintenance.

I'm trying to create a style for a numbered list that has double spacing between the items in the list. I could go to the li style and modify it there. But I wanted to create and add a class that does the double spacing. So, I went to the default stylesheet and clicked on the li style. I clicked Add Class and called it listdouble and saved the stylesheet.

Then I went back into the topic that has the list. I selected the items in the list. This automatically gave the items in the list the li tag, which is single spaced. Then, I clicked View>Style Window to see if the new added listdouble style was there. I do not see the listdouble style in the style window.

What am I doing wrong here? I have read Scott DeLoach's book on MadCap Flare for RH users. On page 131 he talks about creating an auto-number style. I tried very hard to follow his steps and figure it out, but it does not work as he explains. I have looked up the online Help on list styles. The online Help topic told me do what I've just described.

So, can someone tell me why the new style I just created does not appear in the style window please?

Thanks.

Jane Dudgeon
lacastle
Propellus Maximus

Re: Assigning a list style to style class that was added

Post by lacastle »