TFS 2005, Edit/Lock

This forum is for all Flare issues related to using Source Control.

TFS 2005, Edit/Lock

Postby ChristineL on Mon Jul 12, 2010 4:59 am

Dear all,

when checking out a file in Flare V5, I am pretty sure there has been a dialog popping up and asking the user whether he wants to check it out in "Shared Use/Edit" or "Lock" mode. I am missing this feature in V6. All files are checked out in "Shared Use/Edit" mode and you need to merge changed manually, which is quite time consuming.
I could find no information on this in the Flare help, therefore I am asking whether there is a hidden option somewhere in V6, with which you could switch back to the old behavior?

Thanks, Christine
ChristineL
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 1:20 pm

Return to Source Control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests