Page 1 of 1

synching between local and source control version

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 12:22 pm
by Pamb10
I have went thru my working version of my project and removed a number of extraneous image files that are no longer being used. When I do a check-in will these images also be removed from TFS or do i need to remove them in TFS as well?

Thanks.
Pam

Re: synching between local and source control version

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 2:02 pm
by SteveS
I'm guessing they won't be removed from TFS, the whole point of content management is to provide a step back to how things were if mistakes get made, so I would expect the images to remain.

Conduct a test, remove just one image (keep a backup) and see what happens. If you are happy with the result you can press on, deleting the backup if necessary.

Re: synching between local and source control version

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 2:06 pm
by Pamb10
thanks steve. u r right. they do not get removed.