Flare and TFS at visualstudio.com

This forum is for all Flare issues related to using Source Control.

Flare and TFS at visualstudio.com

Postby pbonny on Sun Jul 09, 2017 6:17 pm

Hi
I've been using Flare v9 with TFS on premise for a while without issue. I have a new project associated with a new product using TFS at visualstudio.com where I also want to source-safe my help files too, but don't seem to be able to get flare to bind to the visualstudio.com site of ours (Unable to connect to the remote server). Of course are using https for this connection, c.f. http for older internal tfs I use. Any clues appreciated. Thanks
pbonny
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:20 pm

Re: Flare and TFS at visualstudio.com

Postby RamonS on Mon Jul 10, 2017 3:23 am

It may not be supported, see this thread: viewtopic.php?f=68&t=16198
The system requirements for Flare 2017 no longer have the non-cloud restriction listed:
http://kb.madcapsoftware.com/Content/Fl ... quirements

Your best bet is to contact MadCap support and ask.
RamonS
Senior Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 4291
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 9:29 am
Location: The Electric City


Return to Source Control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron