Merging Changes

This forum is for all Flare issues related to using Source Control.

Merging Changes

Postby oceanclub on Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:59 am

Hi all,

A colleague of mine checked in work before me and now I'm trying to merge changes (auto doesn't work) but I don't understand the process.

For example in the left and right panes (my local and the server version respectively) it is showing a deleted line in both (marked as red). However, it is also showing both as a conflict (dashed shading). I'm not sure (a) this is considered a conflict and (b) how I even resolve it. (Do I click on one, both, neither?)

Any help appreciated,

P.
User avatar
oceanclub
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:45 am
Location: Dublin

Return to Source Control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests