Page 2 of 2

Re: Sequence contains more than one element

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 6:41 pm
by Psider
We were using VSS or the first TFS at the time and performing the rename in source control manually didn't seem to do a delete then add. Certainly the history was retained using VSS rather than Flare.

Re: Sequence contains more than one element

PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2019 3:08 am
by cdiamond
Thanks, all. Good tips that I will pass on to my team as best practices. Always do edits, moves, and renames in separate check-in sessions. Check-in each change before making the next one. I am, again, embarking on using Central to share our Flare project and hope this works. If not, I'll be back...

Re: Sequence contains more than one element

PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:28 am
by dpcremin
We are having the same problems with GitHub and managing source control via the connector in Flare and the "sequence contains more than one element" issue. I have GitHub Desktop installed. Should we explore using that tool and completely disabling binding in Flare?

Re: Sequence contains more than one element

PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2019 12:06 pm
by chuck_agari
dpcremin wrote:We are having the same problems with GitHub and managing source control via the connector in Flare and the "sequence contains more than one element" issue. I have GitHub Desktop installed. Should we explore using that tool and completely disabling binding in Flare?

I would. I did.

Re: Sequence contains more than one element

PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 5:49 am
by kwag_myers
I ran into this issue after moving files around in the Content Explorer (even though I know better :oops: ). Here's my fix, using Central:
1. Rename existing project folder on my hard drive.
2.Import the project from Central.
3. Using Windows Explorer, copy files from backup project. I suppose you can just copy the entire Content folder, but I copied only the moved files.
4. Open the new project in Flare, Commit, and Push. This adds the files to their new location.
5. Using File List in Flare, delete files in old location and Commit, Push again.
I still have files to move, but I plan to add the files to the new location using Flare's based on existing feature, Commit, Push, and then delete the old files.

Re: Sequence contains more than one element

PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:53 pm
by doloremipsum
For reference, I get this error periodically - usually, as expected, when I've been moving files around.
Generally the error is fixed if I close Flare, commit all current changes (I use Git Extensions) and open Flare again. It seems to me that the Working Directory has just become a bit messed up and needs a reset.