conditions for metadata

This forum is for Single-Sourcing your Flare content to multiple outputs.

conditions for metadata

Postby StraygoatWriting on Sun Feb 05, 2017 10:32 am

Does anyone know if it is possible to condition in/out metadata, such as the <title> element of a topic? I need the title of the topic to be different, depending on whether it is in Product A's output or Product B's output.
StraygoatWriting
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:24 am
Location: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK

Re: conditions for metadata

Postby Dave Lee on Mon Feb 06, 2017 1:34 am

Can you use a variable? There's an Insert Variable button in topic properties.

I'm not sure conditions (entered in text mode) work for the title tag, but it's not something I've tried out much.
Dave Lee
Master Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 5658
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 8:33 am
Location: UK


Return to Single-Sourcing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest