Sitecore integration

This forum is for Single-Sourcing your Flare content to multiple outputs.

Sitecore integration

Postby Bonita13 on Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:49 pm

Hello,

I'm a longtime Flare user and would love to use it again but my company uses Sitecore CMS. I have tried to find out how to integrate Flare and Sitecore but can't find anything on that. I was told by Madcap that Sitecore is actually a customer so there has to be a way to do this! I have emailed Sitecore and never heard back from them. Has anyone had success with this? How did you do it?
Bonita13
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 11:34 am

Re: Sitecore integration

Postby CoolLime on Fri Feb 08, 2019 12:00 pm

Hi Bonita, I have the same issue. My company created a developer portal site in Sitecore and I produce PDFs using Flare on the same information--which means we have a silly binary process instead of single sourcing. Initially I got here and wanted to change all this, but it seems it would be very difficult to publish from Flare to Sitecore because Sitecore controls the way the websites are constructed, it is a closed shop. I have not yet found a solution for this that doesn't involve scrapping Sitecore entirely, but if anyone here has information that says differently, I am all ears! :D
CoolLime
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:50 am
Location: Toronto, Canada


Return to Single-Sourcing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron