Localizing Madcap WebHelp projects

This forum is for all Flare issues related to the HTML5, WebHelp, WebHelp Plus, and Adobe Air Targets
raikeswood
Propeller Head

Localizing Madcap WebHelp projects

Post by raikeswood »

I'm new to Flare, in fact so new we're currently evaluating Flare against alternatives including our own in-house publishing system. Has anyone got any experience of localizing Madcap WebHelp using a third-party translation tool (not Lingo)? We have a lot of investment in our current translation tool (Passolo) so we want to make sure that the two products fit. In particular, can you localize everything - variables, snippets etc outside of Flare/Lingo? Any help, advice or tips would be most welcome. Thanks in advance. PS Our 30-day evaluation period has elapsed :(
Richard Ferrell
Propellus Maximus

Re: Localizing Madcap WebHelp projects

Post by Richard Ferrell »

Just a reminder Lingo Doesn't translate your content, you would still need an outside resource for that. its just a Translation Memory program, it will help you with you Translation from One Language to another, Keep your projects seperate and helping when you update your project and lettign you know what needs to be changed.

For more info see Lingo's WebPage

http://www.madcapsoftware.com/products/lingo/home.aspx
Richard Ferrell

Certified Madcap Trainer
raikeswood
Propeller Head

Post by raikeswood »

Thanks Richard. I'll pass on that link to our Loc team.
Does anyone know how easy it is to localize Madcap Flare projects? Pros and Cons?
RamonS
Senior Propellus Maximus

Post by RamonS »