Compute Statistics Grayed Out

This Forum is for general issues about MadCap Lingo

Compute Statistics Grayed Out

Postby mechartrand on Wed Apr 29, 2015 6:08 am

Good morning,

I am new to MadCap Lingo and I am trying to compute statistics on a new project I just created. I imported the project from Flare.
The File > Compute Statistics menu item is grayed out and I cannot understand why.

Thank you!

Marie-Eve
mechartrand
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 7:08 pm

Re: Compute Statistics Grayed Out

Postby MattyQ on Wed Apr 29, 2015 6:57 am

Did you assign a Translation Memory to the project? I believe there needs to be one linked to the project before you can use that Compute Statistics feature.

EDIT: Even if it's empty.
MattyQ
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:10 am
Location: Roanoke, VA

Re: Compute Statistics Grayed Out

Postby mechartrand on Tue May 05, 2015 8:49 am

Ah!!! That made it work!

Thank you!

Marie-Eve
mechartrand
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 7:08 pm


Return to MadCap Lingo General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests