Flare with VSS

This forum is for all Flare issues related to using Source Control.

Flare with VSS

Postby raikeswood on Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:43 am

Does anyone know which versions of VSS Flare 4.1 gets along with? We've been trying to implement Flare's binding to VSS but the db keeps corrupting. Do you need the VSS client to be installed locally? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
raikeswood
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:29 am
Location: Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Flare with VSS

Postby RamonS on Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:24 am

Flare works with VSS 2005 or TFS. A corrupted database is a feature of VSS. It always did that and is the main reason why many development teams chose to use something else.
RamonS
Senior Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 4291
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 9:29 am
Location: The Electric City

Re: Flare with VSS

Postby Dave Lee on Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:49 am

Our team here has been using VSS 2005 for a while now, and we haven't had any real problems. We have the VSS client installed locally (Microsoft Visual SourceSafe Explorer).

We had problems early on with lots error messages popping up in Flare, but we found that wasn't a Flare problem and it was fixed by re-installing VSS.
Dave Lee
Master Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 5840
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 8:33 am
Location: UK


Return to Source Control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest