ClearCase Users

This forum is for all Flare issues related to using Source Control.

ClearCase Users

Postby paultd3 on Wed Dec 24, 2008 2:41 pm

Anyone using ClearCase? Are you having issues or did you find a plug-in that actually works?
paultd3
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 3:30 pm

Re: ClearCase Users

Postby gewriter_2 on Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:57 pm

We also use ClearCase and have yet to find a plug-in we can use. Supposedly, there is a plug-in on the ClearCase installation CD, but our ClearCase Administrators can't find it. If you are able to find a plug-in, please let us know!
Rachel Hiatt
Information Developer
GE Healthcare
gewriter_2
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Plano, TX

Re: ClearCase Users

Postby paultd3 on Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:54 pm

We are now on Flare 4.2 and are using ClearCase 7.0.0.3. We are still receiving the same errors. We were told that with version 4.0 no plug-ins would be needed. In 3.1, we couldn't get ClearCase to work and were told that we would need a plug-in unless we went to 4.0.
paultd3
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 3:30 pm

Re: ClearCase Users

Postby GE_techwriter01 on Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:16 am

Paul, where you ever able to make ClearCase work effectively with Flare? We're still in the market for a functioning plug-in or process to integrate the two products. Thanks!
GE_techwriter01
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 10:08 am
Location: Plano, TX

Re: ClearCase Users

Postby davidgolden99 on Tue Apr 28, 2009 11:46 am

I'm trying to locate the Microsoft Source Control plug-in for ClearCase. It looks like I'll be tracking down the actual installation CDs in a large corporation. Does anybody know if there's an easier way? I can't find it on the IBM/Rational web site.
davidgolden99
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 11:17 am

Re: ClearCase Users

Postby davidgolden99 on Tue May 12, 2009 11:46 am

My problem with the plug-in was that I was using the remote client. I just had the fat client installed (Rational ClearCase Explorer 7.0.1.0). When I attempt to bind my project to ClearCase, Flare finds ClearCase but gives me a new set of problems. I have worked through three scenarios with no success.

1. Opening the project on my local hard drive.
a. The ClearCase plug-in is recognized.
Image

b. When I click Browse, the following two messages are displayed:
Image Image

2. Opening the project from within ClearCase.
The project is a versioned file under ClearCase control. I am able to get it to show in the Project Name field of the Bind Project dialog box. The next series of problems occur, apparently around the configuration.

3. Importing into Flare from Source Control
Again, I am able to get it to show in the Project Name field of the Bind Project dialog box. A different series of problems occurs.

In no case am I able to successfully bind a Flare project to source control using ClearCase. Has anybody been able to do this?
davidgolden99
Propeller Head
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 11:17 am


Return to Source Control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron