synching between local and source control version

This forum is for all Flare issues related to using Source Control.

synching between local and source control version

Postby Pamb10 on Tue Jan 04, 2011 12:22 pm

I have went thru my working version of my project and removed a number of extraneous image files that are no longer being used. When I do a check-in will these images also be removed from TFS or do i need to remove them in TFS as well?

Thanks.
Pam
User avatar
Pamb10
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Florida

Re: synching between local and source control version

Postby SteveS on Tue Jan 04, 2011 2:02 pm

I'm guessing they won't be removed from TFS, the whole point of content management is to provide a step back to how things were if mistakes get made, so I would expect the images to remain.

Conduct a test, remove just one image (keep a backup) and see what happens. If you are happy with the result you can press on, deleting the backup if necessary.
Image
Steve
Life's too short for bad coffee, bad chocolate, and bad red wine.
SteveS
Senior Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:06 pm
Location: Adelaide, far side of the world ( 34°56'0.78\"S 138°46'44.28\"E).

Re: synching between local and source control version

Postby Pamb10 on Tue Jan 04, 2011 2:06 pm

thanks steve. u r right. they do not get removed.
User avatar
Pamb10
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Florida


Return to Source Control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest