Analyzer continually refreshing

This Forum is for General Issues about Analyzer

Analyzer continually refreshing

Postby CATERAF on Mon May 19, 2014 8:53 pm

Hi,

I have a tricky problem where Analyzer won't stop updating and re-analyzing my project! As in, it will scan my project, give me the results and then, as soon as I try and click on an item in one my reports the information vanishes because Analyzer is doing another analysis. Driving me a little crazy.. it's almost like a game to see if I can click fast enough before it vanishes again.

Does anyone know how to slow this down please? I've been looking all over th eplace but haven't had any success.

Thanks,
Avril
CATERAF
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:19 pm
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: Analyzer continually refreshing

Postby LTinker68 on Wed May 21, 2014 2:48 pm

Are you talking about the sub-set of Analyzer that's included with Flare, or are you talking about the separate, full-set Analyzer program?
Image

Lisa
Eagles may soar, but weasels aren't sucked into jet engines.
Warning! Loose nut behind the keyboard.
LTinker68
Master Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 7245
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:38 pm

Re: Analyzer continually refreshing

Postby CATERAF on Wed May 21, 2014 5:16 pm

The full program 'Madcap Analyzer' (V6 and V7) is what I'm having problems with. I started with V6 but thought updating to V7 may solve the problem -- it didn't though :-/
CATERAF
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:19 pm
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: Analyzer continually refreshing

Postby CATERAF on Mon Jun 09, 2014 9:40 pm

Just as an update to the problem; have been working through this with Tech Support.

We found that one solution to the problem is to repair the .net framework and then delete the user, analyzer and output folders in the associated Flare project.
That said, I've repaired the .net framework and not deleted the folders and it worked the first time, but not the second.
I've also deleted the user, analyzer and output folders but not repaired the .net framework and that's worked too.
So the upshot of that is there's something related to them that helps -- give both a try! I'll post back if I can narrow it down.
CATERAF
Sr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:19 pm
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: Analyzer continually refreshing

Postby pdodd on Thu Dec 17, 2015 10:00 am

I am having the same problem. Analyzer V8. I have deleted my Analyzer and Output folders, but I am not sure which User folder this thread is referring to.
pdodd
Jr. Propeller Head
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 3:50 pm

Re: Analyzer continually refreshing

Postby Nita Beck on Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:49 pm

pdodd wrote:I am having the same problem. Analyzer V8. I have deleted my Analyzer and Output folders, but I am not sure which User folder this thread is referring to.

The Users folder is within the Project folder.
Nita
Image
Content Strategist / Information Architect / Flare Consultant: http://beck-communications.com
Manager, Rochester Flare User Group: http://www.facebook.com/RochesterFlareUserGroup
Nita Beck
Senior Propellus Maximus
 
Posts: 3418
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 9:57 am
Location: Pittsford, NY


Return to Analyzer's General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests